USD 270 Plainville Board of Education SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, August 21, 2024 7:00 P.M.

1. Call Meeting to Order – Chris Hansen

2. Roll Call

- a. X Lori Austin, Member
- b. A Harrison Gilliland, Member
- c. X Chris Hansen, Member
- d. X Cassandra Meyers, Member
- e. X AZ Molina, Member
- f. X Scott Staab, Member
- g. X Marlene Whitney, Member
- h. X Lisa Gehring, Superintendent

3. Flag Salute

4. Executive Session for Personnel

The Board moved to go into executive session with Mrs. Gehring to review staff positions pursuant to non-elected personnel exception under KOMA. The open meeting will resume at 7:32 p.m.

Motion: Mr. Hansen Seconded: Mrs. Whitney Vote: 6-0

The Board moved to go into executive session with Mrs. Gehring to review staff positions pursuant to non-elected personnel exception under KOMA. The open meeting will resume at 7:43.m.

5. Approval of Classified Staff

The Board moved to approve the following classified staff: Delia Monosmith, Rebecca Lowry, Bailey Hemphill, Carrie VanSchuyver, Briley Gosselin, Natalie Rupp, Peyton Thummel, and Taryn Beiker.

Motion: Mr. Hansen Seconded: Mrs. Whitney Vote: 6-0

6. Approval of Supplemental Staff

The Board moved to approve the following supplemental positions:

JH Athletic Director – Reisa Rudman

JH Scholars Bowl – Addie Holmes

HS Head Track – Alex McMillian

HS Head Baseball – Ryan Becker

HS Asst. Baseball - Wade Ditter

HS Asst. Boy's Basketball – Wade Ditter

Motion: Mr. Staab Seconded: Mr. Molina Vote: 6-0

7. Adjourn

The Board moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:44 p.m.

Motion: Mrs. Whitney Seconded: Mr. Molina Vote: 6-0

Dawn Thyfault, BOE Clerk

Christopher Hansen, BOE President